Our People


Board Members

Julie Pearse, Board Chairperson.
An experienced primary teacher, community development worker, district manager, and deer farmer.
Austen Banks, Board Member
An experienced farmer and business owner, company director, and past Chairman of Competenz ITO.
Revd David Poultney, Board Member
A Methodist Church of New Zealand Presbyter. 
Natalie Karaitiana, Board Member
Representing the Otakou Runanga.
Richard Devereux, Board Member
An experienced investment advisor and financial advisor.
Rachael Masterton, Board Member
Previously Methodist Church of New Zealand District Superintendent, and an experienced community volunteer.
Keith McKenzie, Board Member
Managing director of a school advisory company, after 4 decades as a teacher, principal, and school inspector.


Laura Black, Director
Has over 25 years in management and governance in the NGO sector. Acts as both Chief Executive and Lay Superintendent. Leads the Mission’s Management Team.
Sue Clarke, Operations Leader
Manages the budgets and HR of all of the Mission’s delivery.
Charles Pearce, Practice Leader
Manages the quality and impact of all of the Mission’s delivery.
Pip Hannah, Accountant
Manages the Mission’s corporate services. 
Jimmy McLauchlan, Business Development Leader
Manages the Mission’s entrepreneurial development and engagement with new funding.
Dave Eggers, ICT Coordinator
Leads the development of and manages the Mission’s ICT infrastructure.